Force cache=none for KVM when aio=native (#43)
authorAlexandros Kosiaris <akosiaris@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:53:05 +0000 (12:53 +0300)
committerMorg <morgawr@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:53:05 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
commit1e510ccd092f472919a9f8b34ede838476ab7e2e
tree50c49739cb760de275079e97ee0ecf6f593ab122
parentc405e4087c3bf21687c75511a79c75162bee185a
Force cache=none for KVM when aio=native (#43)

Starting with version 2.6, QEMU will fail to start with an error when
aio=native and no cache=none is present. This is documented in
http://wiki.qemu.org/ChangeLog/2.6. QEMU has been complaining about this
since 2.3. Detect this in the hypervisor setup and force the disk_cache
setting, logging it at the same time.

Signed-off-by: Alexandros Kosiaris <akosiaris@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Federico Morg Pareschi <morg@google.com>
lib/hypervisor/hv_kvm/__init__.py