Increase number of retries for daemon RPCs
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 15:41:45 +0000 (17:41 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:12:42 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
commit124cc7e909d3e2963e92617b0990ceea495f5f71
treea793ee1825b8a85f9ef7206f37173b32d9a57fc8
parent5e68cc5912db03d7b22b9e95ed72701831c31ea1
Increase number of retries for daemon RPCs

As the Ganeti 2.12 design allows for daemons to be
restarted with jobs running, jobs accept them not
to be present and wait for them to come back, retrying.
However, the total time jobs waited, in some conditions,
turned out to be shorter than the actual restart. So
increase the number of retries and also linearly back
off after failures.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
lib/rpc/transport.py