Fix failover in case the source node is offline
authorDimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@arrikto.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2016 16:37:14 +0000 (18:37 +0200)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:53:46 +0000 (13:53 +0100)
commit115325faaec341b04190bfce92d3fb53b3ca2c4c
tree695428e1dc5ce5643992a69aa3c43ff37280a2e2
parent731de590d337793d19816c8f508f376fe85ffadf
Fix failover in case the source node is offline

Commit ff74b60 closes instance disks on the source node before
doing a failover. In case the node is offline this is not possible.
This patch proceeds with the failover in case the source node
is offline or the --ingore-consistency flag is set. Reduce also
some config lookups for the node's name.

This fixes Issue #1162.

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@arrikto.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
lib/cmdlib/instance_migration.py