Reopen daemon's stdio on SIGHUP
authorMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2011 12:35:51 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
committerMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2011 13:01:46 +0000 (15:01 +0200)
commit110f49efa32793aaa17d565025c33b71c40eaa5a
tree9f534260b510891456d9019c8c40f82d1db61c9e
parentad88650c5c298c644a6ace42d651ed229f8a023e
Reopen daemon's stdio on SIGHUP

Before this patch daemons would continue to refer to an old logfile for
their standard I/O if they had been asked to reopen the log (SIGHUP).

Signed-off-by: Michael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
lib/daemon.py
lib/utils/process.py