Parse /proc/stat data as Integer
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Tue, 26 Jan 2016 13:17:59 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:37:18 +0000 (19:37 +0100)
commit1076be170d6e4db31ad9b0273f78f2beedab0b09
tree1428ff6a365ff853f7082fd2e7ccbbb7a4578fc1
parentf3a361a8b63c4b750fc7a60acf435583ad163ffd
Parse /proc/stat data as Integer

Values output by /proc/stat are total values of time since the last reboot,
in ticks that usually are 0.01s; so after roughly 250 CPU-days, the total
time can no longer be represented as a 32-bit signed integer. Note that this
can actually happen on a node with a high enough number of CPUs or long enough
uptime. Therefore, take Integer as data type, to avoid being hit by overflows.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Lisa Velden <velden@google.com>
src/Ganeti/Cpu/LoadParser.hs
src/Ganeti/Cpu/Types.hs
src/Ganeti/DataCollectors/CPUload.hs
src/Ganeti/DataCollectors/Types.hs