Implement basic automatic KVM postcopy migration (#1262)
authorCalum Calder <calumcalder@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 10:20:19 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerMorg <morg@google.com>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 10:20:19 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
commit041ed56d979cb4a2e4b67d1e650a694a08b5cc3f
tree48da7c896791da2d0d2152bf98e29a97f89c156f
parent5fbc45c6eec93af72427d3a0dee2b1d9ac2fc580
Implement basic automatic KVM postcopy migration (#1262)

This commit adds postcopy functionality to ganeti by automatically
switching a migration to postcopy mode if the postcopy-ram or
x-postcopy-ram migration capability flag is set in an instance's
hypervisor parameters.

Signed-off-by: Calum Calder <calumcalder@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Federico Morg Pareschi <morg@google.com>
lib/hypervisor/hv_kvm/__init__.py
man/gnt-instance.rst
test/py/ganeti.hypervisor.hv_kvm_unittest.py