Add tests for check-news
authorMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 12:09:40 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:04:49 +0000 (14:04 +0200)
commit00734cae61f2de38cca436f6c12089339fb35962
treede25ac513ae5aba3a8c32eb2d18578f5f8b2a243
parent77721d8bb6e0d41cf70ab8e19087a2810b99a086
Add tests for check-news

Unit tests verifying the behaviour of the check-news script are added.

This required adding a new make target, "autotools-check" directly called from
"commit-check", because the usual tests are executed in the build directory,
whereas these, being relative to the autotools, cannot be executed there because
the files of the autotools/ directory are not copied do not belong in the build
directory.

Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Makefile.am
test/autotools/autotools-check-news.test [new file with mode: 0644]
test/data/NEWS_OK.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
test/data/NEWS_previous_unreleased.txt [new file with mode: 0644]