ganeti-doc.git
2 years agoFix outdated reference to the Ganeti home page master
Klaus Aehlig [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 08:33:24 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Fix outdated reference to the Ganeti home page

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Viktor Bachraty <vbachraty@google.com>

2 years agoChange status of 2.17 release to beta
Brian Foley [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 17:24:15 +0000 (17:24 +0000)]
Change status of 2.17 release to beta

Signed-off-by: Brian Foley <bpfoley@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Viktor Bachraty <vbachraty@google.com>

2 years agoChange branch 2.16 status from beta to rc
Viktor Bachraty [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 18:19:22 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Change branch 2.16 status from beta to rc

Signed-off-by: Viktor Bachraty <vbachraty@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foley <bpfoley@google.com>

3 years agoAdd 2.17 to the branch index
Klaus Aehlig [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 13:57:59 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Add 2.17 to the branch index

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

3 years agoChange status of 2.16 release from alpha to beta
BSRK Aditya [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 09:13:56 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Change status of 2.16 release from alpha to beta

Signed-off-by: BSRK Aditya <bsrk@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

3 years agoUpdate docs for the new stable 2.15.0
Helga Velroyen [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:38:07 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Update docs for the new stable 2.15.0

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

3 years agoDrop support for Ganeti 2.8 and older
Klaus Aehlig [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 09:03:47 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Drop support for Ganeti 2.8 and older

Ganeti usually supports a release as long as it is
in the stable version of a major linux ditribution.
To the best of our knowledge, no linux distribution
currently has Ganeti 2.5--2.8 in their stable
versions.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

3 years agoAdd an entry for the new 2.16 branch
Klaus Aehlig [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 15:22:00 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Add an entry for the new 2.16 branch

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

3 years agoUpdate document index for 2.15~rc1
Helga Velroyen [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 14:18:13 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Update document index for 2.15~rc1

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

3 years agoUpdate index to reflect that 2.14 is stable
Klaus Aehlig [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 09:02:56 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Update index to reflect that 2.14 is stable

2.14.0 has been released today, so this is the new stable
version of Ganeti.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

3 years agoUpdate docs after 2.15.0~beta1 release
Helga Velroyen [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 12:16:33 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Update docs after 2.15.0~beta1 release

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>

3 years agoUpdate state of 2.14 to RC
Klaus Aehlig [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 14:54:10 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Update state of 2.14 to RC

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>

3 years agoUpdate the index after the release of Ganeti 2.13
Hrvoje Ribicic [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 15:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Update the index after the release of Ganeti 2.13

With this, 2.12 moves to bugfixes-only status.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

3 years agoUpdate 2.13 docs with RC status
Hrvoje Ribicic [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 18:55:34 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Update 2.13 docs with RC status

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

3 years ago2.14 moved to beta stage origin/master
Klaus Aehlig [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 14:13:24 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
2.14 moved to beta stage

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

3 years agoAdd 2.14 to the Ganeti version table
Klaus Aehlig [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 16:19:53 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Add 2.14 to the Ganeti version table

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Aaron Karper <akarper@google.com>

3 years agoAdd 2.13 to the Ganeti version table
Hrvoje Ribicic [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 16:37:21 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add 2.13 to the Ganeti version table

The changes can already be seen at docs.ganeti.org

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

3 years agoFix typo
Klaus Aehlig [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 13:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Fix typo

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>

4 years agoFix typos in index.html
Klaus Aehlig [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 15:25:35 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Fix typos in index.html

If the sentence continues, we use a comma, not a full stop. Also,
statements to copy and paste are better displayed as a block quote.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Niklas Hambuechen <niklash@google.com>

4 years agoHost an overview over Ganeti at www.ganeti.org
Klaus Aehlig [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 09:27:40 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Host an overview over Ganeti at www.ganeti.org

From www.ganeti.org serve a static page providing an
overview of all the resources related to Ganeti.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Niklas Hambuechen <niklash@google.com>

4 years agoMake 2.12 the stable version on the documentation page
Petr Pudlak [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 12:07:22 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Make 2.12 the stable version on the documentation page

... and move 2.11 to "Bug fixes only".

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

4 years agoUpdate the docs index for 2.12.0~rc2
Petr Pudlak [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:11:06 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Update the docs index for 2.12.0~rc2

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

4 years agoUpdate the docs index for 2.12.0~rc1
Petr Pudlak [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:59:27 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Update the docs index for 2.12.0~rc1

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

4 years agoAdd a basic default .gitignore
Petr Pudlak [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Add a basic default .gitignore

Ignore common editor backup files, Python compiled files and a directory
where patches to be mailed out are often stored.

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

4 years agoAdd a script for processing peer reviews
Petr Pudlak [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Add a script for processing peer reviews

The script is the same as in the Ganeti core repository.

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

4 years agoAdd 2.12.0~beta to the documentation table
Petr Pudlak [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:13:42 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Add 2.12.0~beta to the documentation table

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

4 years agoUn-highlighten '2.10' release
Helga Velroyen [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:25:02 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Un-highlighten '2.10' release

This fixes the leftover highlightning of the 2.10
release after 2.10 became the new stable.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

4 years agoUpdate documentation index after 2.11.0 release
Helga Velroyen [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:14:30 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Update documentation index after 2.11.0 release

This updates the documentation's overview page after
Ganeti 2.11.0 became the new stable release.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

4 years agoUpdate the docs index for 2.11.0 rc1
Helga Velroyen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:13:10 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Update the docs index for 2.11.0 rc1

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>

4 years agoSet 2.11 to 'beta'
Helga Velroyen [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:33:27 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Set 2.11 to 'beta'

Update the docs index to declare 2.11 as beta.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>

4 years agoChange index page for 2.10 release
Thomas Thrainer [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 13:19:28 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Change index page for 2.10 release

Signed-off-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>

4 years agoAdd Ganeti logos to be available at docs.ganeti.org/logos/
Petr Pudlak [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:18:45 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Add Ganeti logos to be available at docs.ganeti.org/logos/

Also update .gitattributes to consider *.ai files as binary.

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>

4 years agoInitial import for ganeti-doc (AKA ganeti-repo-slave)
Petr Pudlak [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:13:18 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Initial import for ganeti-doc (AKA ganeti-repo-slave)

This patch starts the new repository 'ganeti-doc' that holds the slack
role for docs.ganeti.org and git.ganeti.org.

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>